The Pink Haze of a Cool September Morning

Hello Nebula, I'm happy to see you again.

Walter Pop Matthews IV
3 min readSep 29, 2022

When I opened my eyes

and saw that beautiful

Blush mist in the sky

I leaped up

That mysterious phenomenon

in the eastern horizon

Looks like pink cotton candy

In the pale blue ether

Hovering in the stratosphere

Resembling

a nebula in deep space

Out of my urban window, what a spectacle of

magnificence to behold when I wake

In the dog days of summer, I witnessed it

Hovering in the west

It felt like an omnipresent entity

looming over me

While the world was at rest

A sentient cloud

I feel like the earth is in a transitional phase

I feel like still waters

but I am zealous

with awe, I'm amazed

I feel like speaking the

The atmosphere's

--

--

Walter Pop Matthews IV

A writer who has written an autobiography in poetry form, songs, a play and thought provoking commentary on various online platforms.