A Magnificient Monday in May

Taking a moment of reflection and introspection on a day that used to be my worst day of the week.

Walter Pop Matthews IV
2 min readMay 20, 2024
My Sonic Sanctuary. Photo by Walter P.o.p. Matthews IV

5–20–2024

“There are four natural sanctuaries: silence, solitude, stillness, and simplicity.”

Brianna Wiest

Happy Magnificent Monday! It once was Mundane Monday for me until I changed the adjective. My spiritual mentor helped me to change that. Words are life. I used to dread Mondays until I pivoted my perspective.

I also saw a friend in the same field of work as I am (Music Production) on the beach with his family on a Monday. I always remembered that image and the peace and hope I felt from that video. I had a blueprint, and from that point, I began to architect my dreams.

When I felt anxious about waking up and going to an 18-hour shift, I transferred that to excitement and energy for that day. It shifted my mindset. I remember envisioning being in my studio creating art on Mondays.

I didn’t have the tension of time running out during a season where waking up was a countdown to leave at 2 pm. Now, I’m here at the place I manifested. Next, my imagination will transport me to that future space of divine favor and grace.

--

--

Walter Pop Matthews IV

A writer who has written an autobiography in poetry form, songs, a play and thought provoking commentary on various online platforms.